Healthy Living: mind, body, soul

Have Courage & Be Kind

I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching lately about life, dreaming, hoping, organizing, evaluating and discovering who I want to be. What kind of life do I want to lead and where is my place in it?

fullsizeoutput_28fullsizeoutput_29

When I think about the kind of life I want and the kind of person I want to be it can be summed up perfectly by this quote thanks to the movie Cinderella.

16468952_10101037262634616_533569653_n.jpg

I want to be kind to everyone I meet.

I want my words and actions to speak and spread kindness.

To show kindness and compassion for the broken, the downtrodden, and outcasted.

To actively seek to see the beauty, kindness and light in the world even when it’s hard to find.

To have compassion and be kind to myself first understanding that this is the only way to truly show compassion to others.

“Our human compassion binds us to one another – not in pity or patronizingly, but as human beings who have learnt how to turn our common suffering into hope for the future.” – Nelson Mandela

To have the courage to show who I am and tell my story with my whole heart. Not just the filtered social media version.

Courage to be imperfect.

Courage to be authentic.

Courage to be vulnerable.

Courage to let go of who I thought I should be.

Courage to allow myself to feel shame, pain, fear so that I can fully feel joy, love and belonging. In hopes that through that courage I may also help others feel a sense of belonging; uplifting and empowering them.

Courage to love unconditionally.

Courage to never lose faith.

Courage to be me.

16442722_10101037291890986_1284616424_o

3 thoughts on “Have Courage & Be Kind

    1. I think so too. I know there will be times where I won’t be kind or won’t have the courage I need due to being human and prone to mistakes but it’s still something I want to strive for daily.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

