House to Home

Making Our House a Home

We moved into a rental house a little over a year ago that…needed a bit of TLC to say the least. We picked the house due to the area that we love and have slowly been making this house our home. We decided it would be fun to blog about each project and all the changes we plan on making to show how you can turn an outdated rental into a stylish home you love. At least that’s the plan of what we hope we are able to do with this house. 🙂 I’m so glad that we will have all of these projects, and an amazing community to explore to keep me busy. I’ve already started a pinterest board full of ideas! Here is the before, as is picture. Do you see the potential we see?

d65b4a_0c53410f30054685866e9313de2e40ab

I’m thinking first thing is paint the front door blue, some flower boxes on the railings, hanging ferns and a porch swing! I love this blue on this door from My Suite Bliss‘s home. The ‘B’ monogram on the door is fitting too.

door1

The porch swing I want to build looks so cool and seems like a pretty easy DIY! You can get the full plans at Shanty 2 Chic here.

d65b4a_9b499bb57c224bc78b30b40e47db8f16

I can’t wait to get started! I’ll be sure to post before, during, and after pictures of all our projects.

Leave a Reply

